Research & Education


Programme Overview

Ng Teng Fong General Hospital's Department of Anaesthesia is focused on nurturing a new generation of anaesthesiologists to meet the demands of Singapore's future healthcare needs.

Residents rotate to NTFGH for modules in the fundamentals of anaesthesia and regional anaesthesia as well as in their senior residency year. With an academic focus coupled with hands-on experience, our rotations train residents to be resourceful and analytical. They participate fully in patient care and department activities.

One of NTFGH's strengths lies in our focus on regional anaesthesia. Today's practice of regional anaesthesia has to contend with a host of new pressures, challenges and risks, in addition to evaluating the performance and value of what we do. Our task is to equip new anaesthesiologists so that they are able to develop and maintain a practice of sustainable regional anaesthesia.

For more information, please refer to NUHS main programme website.

Faculty Members
JurongHealth Campus Associate Programme Director
JurongHealth Campus Core Clinical Faculty Member
Last updated on
Best viewed with Chrome 79.0, Edge 112.0, Firefox 61.0, Safari 11
National University Health System
  • National University Hospital
  • Ng Teng Fong General Hospital
  • Alexandra Hospital
  • Jurong Community Hospital
  • National University Polyclinics
  • Jurong Medical Centre
  • National University Cancer Institute, Singapore
  • National University Heart Centre, Singapore
  • National University Centre for Oral Health, Singapore
  • NUHS Diagnostics
  • NUHS Pharmacy
  • Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
Back to Top